Witch Wardrobe. No Lion.

 
 
In this triple degree heatwave, my only thought was 'why don't I have any shorts?" I wore out my favorite denim shorts years ago, and never found any I liked that fit me since.  In short I had given up on shorts.  But today I had an epiphany. I had a pair of stretchy sand brown pants that I grew sick of a long time ago. But I hate to pitch anything that is still useful. So today I pulled them out of the drawer, grabbed my scissors, and chopped them off at the knees. I was hoping I could just get away with rolling them up, but they just as quickly unroll themselves.  So I'll need to hem them.

And I know just what blouse I want to wear them with too. My navy with white polka dots hankerchief blouse. Only it's gone missing. So no photo today.  I'll add a photo in once I get the shorts hemmed and find the blouse.

I also lost a silver star off of each black sandal. So I replaced the missing stars by gluing on two red stars instead.  I have my bling back.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.